Find out more about the neighbourhoods in Southall, its elected leaders and civic conversations taking place that contribute to the design and delivery of services in the town.

About Southall

Southall is situated in the west of the borough. Southall Broadway, the town’s main retail centre runs along the Uxbridge Road. To the north and east of the town centre are the residential areas of Lady Margaret and Dormers Wells, all within the UB1 postcode district.

The southern part of the town, Old Southall also known as Southall Green includes the commercial area of King Street and the neighbourhoods of Norwood Green, which all fall under the UB2 postcode.


Total Population


Voluntary Groups in the Community Support Directory


Registered Volunteers


Parks & Green Spaces

Get involved with community conversations in Southall

Town Forum Information

Town Forums give you an opportunity to have your say on local issues that are important to you. The new town-based forums will share up to £2 million to be raised from the Community Infrastructure Levy CIL which is raised from developers when permission is given for planning applications. These will be spent on facilitating community initiatives and microfinancing.

Town Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities.

They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

There are 16 councillors elected in Southall’s six wards of Dormers Wells, Lady Margaret, Norwood Green, Southall Broadway, Southall Green and Southall West.

Find your local councillor by name, party or ward

Member of Parliament

MPs often hold a ‘surgery’ in their office, where local people can come along to discuss any matters that concern them.

MPs also attend functions, visit schools and businesses and generally try to meet as many people as possible. This gives MPs further insight and context into issues they may discuss when they return to Westminster.

Southall is within the Ealing Southall constituency, one of three parliamentary constituencies in the borough.

Find your local MP