Find out more about the neighbourhoods in Ealing, its elected leaders and civic conversations taking place that contribute to the design and delivery of services in the town.

About Ealing

Ealing includes the borough’s main commercial and retail centre. The town centre also known as Ealing Broadway and the neighbourhoods of Ealing Common, Montpelier, Pitshanger, South Ealing, North Ealing and a section of Hanger Hill fall under the W5 postcode. The area of West Twyford, falls under the NW10 postcode. Argyle Road and West Ealing to the north-west of the town centre are within the W13 postcode.


Total Population


Voluntary Groups in the Community Support Directory


Registered Volunteers


Parks & Green Spaces

Get involved with community conversations in Ealing

Town Forum Information

Town Forums give you an opportunity to have your say on local issues that are important to you. The new town-based forums will share up to £2 million to be raised from the Community Infrastructure Levy CIL which is raised from developers when permission is given for planning applications. These will be spent on facilitating community initiatives and microfinancing.

Town Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities.

They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

There are 18 councillors elected in Ealing’s six wards of: Ealing Broadway, Ealing Common, Hanger Hill,  Northfield, Pitshanger and Walpole.

Find your local councillor by name, party or ward

Member of Parliament for Ealing Central & Acton

MPs often hold a ‘surgery’ in their office, where local people can come along to discuss any matters that concern them.

MPs also attend functions, visit schools and businesses and generally try to meet as many people as possible. This gives MPs further insight and context into issues they may discuss when they return to Westminster.

Ealing is covered by all of  the three parliamentary constituencies in the borough.

Find your local MP